Spiritual words

The righteous man who walks in integrity and lives life in accord with his [godly] beliefs—
How blessed [happy and spiritually secure] are his children after him [who have his example to follow]. – Proverbs 20:7

Some can say, through grace, we are cleaner than we have been; but it was the work of the Holy Spirit. Especially we need advice in spiritual warfare. The word and Spirit of God are the best counsellors in every point.

Integrity will preserve a person from trouble that others have to deal with.  A person walks in integrity; therefore they will not slide – fall.  It is a spiritually safe manner of life.

Righteousness keeps one that is upright in the way.  God will be upright with us – if we are honest and open with God, He will be honest and open with us!

A person can expect God’s mercy to be shown them. They have a pure conscience. They can cry out to God for mercy, and receive it! 

The collective mindset of the world appears to be descending deeper into darkness with each successive generation. Like a many-tentacled octopus, spiritual darkness is wrapping itself around the minds and hearts of our youth. Multiplied thousands are being swept away by drugs, alcohol, immorality, homosexuality, gang violence, witchcraft, the occult, false religion and other strategies of the enemy. Thankfully, in the midst of all of this danger there is a place of protection—a place where our children can be preserved from harm. – Mike and Elizabeth Shreve

But the fruit of the Spirit [the result of His presence within us] is love [unselfish concern for others], joy, [inner] peace, patience [not the ability to wait, but how we act while waiting], kindness, goodness, faithfulness Galatians 5:22

As followers of Jesus, we demonstrate our love for Him by what we do, not just by what we say. May our devotion to God, because of His love for us, be revealed in our actions today.

Spiritual words are mere distractions
If not backed up by our godly actions,
And all our good and beautiful creeds
Are nothing without God-honoring deeds. —Williams

Conduct is the best proof of character.

It is a parent’s responsibility, first of all, to have God’s Word in his or her own heart, then to teach it to the children in the natural course of daily life.

As parents, we are not in the business of breaking our children’s spirits, but instead, we are to encourage their spiritual growth. Explain to them why you must discipline them, carry out the discipline, and then, most importantly, LOVE THEM. If you are able to do this, then you will be disciplining your children in the way the Lord wants you to.

Many years ago my life was broken, my dreams were shattered and my heart was far from God. I saw myself as a complete disaster in every area of life. I felt like I had failed my husband, my daughters and God and I didn’t know where to begin to find my way back. I felt the cloud of hopelessness and despair enveloping every part of my life. But on a dark and lonely night, in a moment of utter fear and desperation, I found myself on my knees crying my heart out to God. In that place, I truly discovered the power of prayer. I didn’t feel shame or condemnation as I had expected, but I encountered the beautiful presence of the Holy Spirit comforting me and reassuring me that God was with me and God was for me. – Helen Burns

Spiritual.Journey

One comment

  1. Ganesan Visvanathan · June 2, 2016

    Thanks for sharing ….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

