Fill us with your Holy Spirit

When all has been heard, the end of the matter is: fear God [worship Him with awe-filled reverence, knowing that He is almighty God] and keep His commandments, for this applies to every person. For God will bring every act to judgment, every hidden and secret thing, whether it is good or evil. – Ecclesiastes 12:13-14

It is only through God’s Mercy, that we have any hope.. As the Holy Spirit draws us and quickens to us God’s Word, we come to a saving faith in the blood of Jesus Christ. The Lord tells us, that His mercy is great toward them that fear Him. The Lord takes pleasure in those who fear Him. He delivers their soul from death.

Carter Conlan: I believe I could line the altar, indeed I’ve seen the altar lined with hundreds, night after night in mass meetings, and yet I believe, at the end of the day, God could say to me, “Thou gavest Me no kiss.” Why? Because I was so busy serving Him, I forgot to worship Him. The priority that God wants in our life is that we worship Him in spirit. Friend I’ve been round the world a few times, it doesn’t give me any standing with God. I happen to write a best seller or two, it doesn’t give me any prestige with God. God seeks those who worship Him. And I say again, I like what Wesley said, “Let me kiss Thy bleeding feet and bath and wash them with my tears. ”When did you last seize Him by His feet and say, “Master, I can’t go another inch without meeting You this morning.” Dr. Tozer told me as a mature man in his sixties that there were times when he lay on the rug for an hour, two hours, three hours, four hours and never uttered a word of prayer, and never uttered a word of praise. He said, “I’m lost in adoration, I see Him in His glory, in His majesty, in His beauty. I can hear those holy beings crying, ‘Holy, Holy, Holy is the Lord.’” And he said, “I’m silent in adoration before Him. I had no language, it is beggered.” And he had a vocabulary as good as any man I know.

We live in a time where fierce debate rages over several political, cultural, and religious issues. This is not a new problem. But after all the arguing and all the finger-pointing, one truth remains: God will be the Judge. Current issues may seem very confusing, but in the end, our duty is very simple: fear God and obey His commands. We have become masters at justifying the things we want, but our question in every situation should be, “Am I doing this out of reverence for God, and is it in accordance with His commands?” When God judges “hidden things” it is not just secret actions, but things that are hidden in our hearts. God looks at the “why” of our actions just as much as the actions themselves. So whether you are on the other side of the world doing mission work with a lost tribe, or you are out with friends enjoying dinner, your duty remains that same: Fear God and obey His commands. When you do this, you will make an eternal impact for His Kingdom everywhere you go. Father, we understand that You judge the deepest parts of our heart. Fill us with Your Holy Spirit so that we can reflect You with pure motives everywhere we go.

light

“Such is Life – frank observations”

DAILY PRAYER

ECCLESIASTES-DAY 10: JUST ADD JESUS

 

2 comments

  1. joseph elon lillie · June 8, 2016

    Amen. We rise and fall on motives and that is where we need to give God control.

    Like

  2. jdHanna · July 22, 2016

    Well said. Thank you I sincerely enjoyed your prayer and your story. I agree…in the presence of Jesus you are speechless. I too have had the same exact experience. All you can do is revel while he reveals. There are no need for words as He is the all-knowing Omniscient God.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

