Spiritual confidence

The Lord God is my strength [my source of courage, my invincible army];
He has made my feet [steady and sure] like hinds’ feet
And makes me walk [forward with spiritual confidence] on my[i]high places [of challenge and responsibility]. – Habakkuk 3:19

Prayer: My Father, my God. I receive your words, I receive your fresh wind and I receive your love. You are moving by your Spirit. Help me move with you. I don’t want to be left behind. Set me on fire for you and renew my thirst and hunger for you. Grace me Lord for these days and help to lead a lost and dying world to your Love. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

The troubled times of life may actually be the “high places” of spiritual growth for the believer who remains stable when tested by God.

In other words, Habakkuk knew he wasn’t able to be joyful in his own strength; he was drawing on God’s power to help him stand firm in his faith. We can do the same because as Christ-followers, we have the Spirit of God dwelling on the inside of us.

Through the power of the Holy Spirit, we can choose to make this a time where we dare to grow deeper, challenge ourselves to do hard things and in the end find that what was over our heads for so long has always been under Jesus’ feet.  Let’s grab hold of His hand tightly and walk on the waters of our places of challenge and responsibility.

Leave a Reply

